Parent Links

Useful Links

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Thursday 17 June 2021 Instrumental Performances
  • Tuesday 15 June 2021 Thanks from The Tree Musketeers To mark World Earth day the children of Rushmore researched and dressed up as endangered animals from around the world. Children were asked to donate to a local tree planting organisation, The Tree Musketeers. We raised over £300!!
  • Friday 30 April 2021 New Arrivals!
  • Friday 23 April 2021 Earth Day The thumbnail has been assigned to the news item, and for convenience also added to the body here:.
  • Thursday 8 April 2021 Peridot House Day Fun Well done to the spring term house point winners, Peridot.
  • Monday 29 March 2021 Nursery & Reception Easter Bonnet Parades What an impressive display of creativity we had on Monday 29th March when the nursery and reception children came to school in their Easter inspired bonnets.
  • Friday 26 March 2021 Debating Success Wel done to our Year 6 Debate Mate teams who both won their debates this week in round 2 of the Primary Urban Debate League competition.  All the children, whether they were competing or not, demonstrated all of the Rushmore values.  The judges in particular commented on their great  teamwork A massive well done to you all. We are super proud of you!
  • Friday 26 March 2021 Comic Relief Fun Staff and children came to school in their Pyjamas on Friday 19th March to show their support for Comic Relief. Donations were made and a grand total of XXXX was raised for the charity. Thanks to everyone who donated.
  • Friday 19 March 2021 Science Week A big well done to Miss Taylor, our Science/ ECO Lead and all the staff for making science week a BLAST despite the current Covid restrictions.
  • Friday 5 March 2021 World Book Day Rushmore won't let a global pandemic get in the way of our dressing up for World Book Day!
  • Thursday 17 December 2020 Christmas Lunch
  • Wednesday 16 December 2020 Winter Concerts A little different this year but no less enjoyable!
  • Monday 14 December 2020 Topaz House Winners Well done to Topaz, who are autumn term's house points winners. 
  • Thursday 12 November 2020 Year 1 Royal WOW Day The children in Year 1 Elder and Chestnut classes had a ball (literally) on Tuesday while celebrating their Royal WOW Day. The children dressed up in their finery, danced, bowed and curtseyed their way around the Rushmore hall and the rest of the school. We were all greeted by royal waves as they glided past us in the playground and corridors. 
  • Friday 6 November 2020 PTA Spooky Drawing Competition
  • Friday 23 October 2020 Black History Month Children have made some films to showcase their learning about British historical figures who made a big contribution. Click here to view.
  • Friday 23 October 2020 Show Racism the Red Card Well done to everyone who wore red and contributed to our collection for this great charity on Friday 16th October. The money raised will help them run education programmes for teachers and pupils in schools.
  • Tuesday 13 October 2020 Home Learning Projects As usual we have been super impressed by the variety and quality of the home learning projects which children have brought in to school this term.  There has clearly been a lot of effort put into researching their topics and a lot of creativity used when finding wonderful ways to share this new knowledge.
  • Monday 12 October 2020 Year 6 End of Year Film We are delighted to announce that the final cut of the Year 6 End of Year Film 2020 'PikPocalypse'
  • Friday 17 July 2020 Year 6 Leavers Assembly Our Year 6 children were not able to invite their families to celebrate on their last day at Rushmore so we made this video so that no-one would miss out. We could not be more proud of this group of children. They came in for the last weeks of school to a very different Rushmore. They took all the changes and challenges in their stride, made the most of their time and left with smiles on their faces and tears in many of our eyes.
  • Monday 13 July 2020 Meet Your New Teachers Click here to find a video introduction from your new teachers
  • Friday 10 July 2020 Nursery Graduation Celebration The staff, parents and children were not going to let school closures get in the way of celebrating this big milestone for our graduating nursery children. They all worked together both in school and at home to create this lovely graduation celebration film. I'm sure you will agree that they did a great job! Thanks to everyone who contributed to making this happen.
  • Friday 6 March 2020 World Book Day
  • Friday 6 March 2020 Anna Fargher Visit
  • Thursday 5 March 2020 Spring Instrumental Concert
  • Friday 17 January 2020 Danone Football Tournament
  • Tuesday 17 December 2019 Winter Concerts
  • Friday 13 December 2019 Winter Fair
  • Friday 6 December 2019 Greenhouse News
  • Thursday 5 December 2019 Chess Club Success at Olympia
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed